• 9341 Citations
  • 41 Scopus h-Index
1984 …2019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
Review article

An Implementation Guide to Promote Sleep and Reduce Sedative-Hypnotic Initiation for Noncritically Ill Inpatients

Soong, C., Burry, L., Cho, H. J., Gathecha, E., Kisuule, F., Tannenbaum, C., Vijenthira, A. & Morgenthaler, T., Jul 2019, In : JAMA internal medicine. 179, 7, p. 965-972 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

4 Scopus citations

Best clinical practices for the sleep center adjustment of noninvasive positive pressure ventilation (NPPV) in stable chronic alveolar hypoventilation syndromes: NPPV Titration Task Force of The American Academy of Sleep Medicine

Berry, R. B., Chediak, A., Brown, L. K., Finder, J., Gozal, D., Iber, C., Kushida, C. A., Morgenthaler, T., Rowley, J. A. & Davidson-Ward, S. L., Oct 15 2010, In : Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. 6, 5, p. 491-509 19 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

146 Scopus citations

Best practice guide for the treatment of nightmare disorder in adults

Aurora, R. N., Zak, R. S., Auerbach, S. H., Casey, K. R., Chowdhuri, S., Karippot, A., Maganti, R. K., Ramar, K., Kristo, D. A., Bista, S. R., Lamm, C. I., Morgenthaler, T. I. & Tracy, S. L., Aug 15 2010, In : Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. 6, 4, p. 389-401 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

166 Scopus citations

Best practice guide for the treatment of REM sleep behavior disorder (RBD)

Aurora, R. N., Zak, R. S., Maganti, R. K., Auerbach, S. H., Casey, K. R., Chowdhuri, S., Karippot, A., Ramar, K., Kristo, D. A., Morgenthaler, T. I. & Tracy, S. L., Feb 15 2010, In : Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. 6, 1, p. 85-95 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

257 Scopus citations

Bilevel positive airway pressure for obstructive sleep apnea

Mansukhani, M. P., Kolla, B. P., Olson, E. J., Ramar, K. & Morgenthaler, T. I., May 2014, In : Expert review of medical devices. 11, 3, p. 283-294 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

7 Scopus citations

Care of patients with acute pulmonary emboli: A clinical review with cardiovascular focus

Geske, J. B., Smith, S. B., Morgenthaler, T. I. & Mankad, S. V., Feb 1 2012, In : Expert Review of Cardiovascular Therapy. 10, 2, p. 235-250 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations

Central sleep apnea: The complex sleep apnea syndrome (CompSAS)

Selim, B. J., Junna, M. R. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Mar 2014, In : Sleep Medicine Clinics. 9, 1, p. 37-47 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations

Complex sleep apnea syndrome: Is it a unique clinical syndrome?

Morgenthaler, T. I., Kagramanov, V., Hanak, V. & Decker, P. A., Sep 1 2006, In : Sleep. 29, 9, p. 1203-1209 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
213 Scopus citations

High school start times and the impact on high school students: What we know, and what we hope to learn

Morgenthaler, T. I., Hashmi, S., Croft, J. B., Dort, L., Heald, J. L. & Mullington, J., 2016, In : Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. 12, 12, p. 1681-1689 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

20 Scopus citations

Hot flashes and antidepressant agents: Uneasy bedfellows

Pachman, D. R., Morgenthaler, T. I. & Loprinzi, C. L., Aug 1 2012, In : Menopause. 19, 8, p. 839-842 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations

Medical sedation and sleep apnea

Junna, M. R., Selim, B. J. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Mar 2013, In : Sleep Medicine Clinics. 8, 1, p. 43-58 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations

Non-continuous positive airway pressure therapy for obstructive sleep apnea

Ramar, K. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Sep 1 2007, In : Minerva Pneumologica. 46, 3, p. 205-221 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations

Obstructive sleep apnea-hypopnea syndrome

Olson, E. J., Park, J. G. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Jun 1 2005, In : Primary Care - Clinics in Office Practice. 32, 2, p. 329-359 31 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

27 Scopus citations

Obstructive Sleep Apnea-Hypopnea Syndrome

Olson, E. J., Moore, W. R., Morgenthaler, T. I., Gay, P. C. & Staats, B. A., Dec 2003, In : Mayo Clinic proceedings. 78, 12, p. 1545-1552 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
48 Scopus citations

Practice parameters for the indications for polysomnography and related procedures: An update for 2005

Kushida, C. A., Littner, M. R., Morgenthaler, T., Alessi, C. A., Bailey, D., Coleman, J., Friedman, L., Hirshkowitz, M., Kapen, S., Kramer, M., Lee-Chiong, T., Loube, D. L., Owens, J., Pancer, J. P. & Wise, M., Apr 1 2005, In : Sleep. 28, 4, p. 499-521 23 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1067 Scopus citations

Practice parameters for the medical therapy of obstructive sleep apnea: Standards of Practice Committee of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine

Morgenthaler, T. I., Kapen, S., Lee-Chiong, T., Alessi, C., Boehlecke, B., Brown, T., Coleman, J., Friedman, L., Kapur, V., Owens, J., Pancer, J. & Swick, T., Aug 1 2006, In : Sleep. 29, 8, p. 1031-1035 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

166 Scopus citations

Practice parameters for the psychological and behavioral treatment of insomnia: An update. An American Academy of Sleep Medicine Report

Morgenthaler, T., Kramer, M., Alessi, C., Friedman, L., Boehlecke, B., Brown, T., Coleman, J., Kapur, V., Lee-Chiong, T., Owens, J., Pancer, J. & Swick, T., Nov 1 2006, In : Sleep. 29, 11, p. 1415-1419 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

486 Scopus citations

Practice parameters for the respiratory indications for polysomnography in children

Aurora, R. N., Zak, R. S., Karippot, A., Lamm, C. I., Morgenthaler, T. I., Auerbach, S. H., Bista, S. R., Casey, K. R., Chowdhuri, S., Kristo, D. A. & Ramar, K., Mar 1 2011, In : Sleep. 34, 3, p. 379-388 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
187 Scopus citations

Practice parameters for the use of autotitrating continuous positive airway pressure devices for titrating pressures and treating adult patients with obstructive sleep apnea syndrome: An update for 2007 - An American Academy of Sleep Medicine Report

Morgenthaler, T. I., Aurora, R. N., Brown, T., Zak, R., Alessi, C., Boehlecke, B., Chesson, A. L., Friedman, L., Kapur, V., Maganti, R., Owens, J., Pancer, J. & Swick, T. J., Jan 1 2008, In : Sleep. 31, 1, p. 141-147 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
203 Scopus citations

Practice parameters for the use of continuous and bilevel positive airway pressure devices to treat adult patients with sleep-related breathing disorders

Kushida, C. A., Littner, M. R., Hirshkowitz, M., Morgenthaler, T. I., Alessi, C. A., Bailey, D., Boehlecke, B., Brown, T. M., Coleman, J., Friedman, L., Kapen, S., Kapur, V. K., Kramer, M., Lee-Chiong, T., Owens, J., Pancer, J. P., Swick, T. J. & Wise, M. S., Mar 1 2006, In : Sleep. 29, 3, p. 375-380 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
486 Scopus citations
3 Scopus citations

Pulmonary function tests, part 1: Applying the basics

Lim, K. G. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Jan 1 2005, In : Journal of Respiratory Diseases. 26, 1, p. 26-40 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Sleep and Nocturnal Gastroesophageal Reflux: An Update

Lim, K. G., Morgenthaler, T. I. & Katzka, D. A., Oct 1 2018, In : Chest. 154, 4, p. 963-971 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations

Sonographically guided thoracentesis and rate of pneumothorax

Barnes, T. W., Morgenthaler, T. I., Olson, E. J., Hesley, G. K., Decker, P. A. & Ryu, J. H., Dec 1 2005, In : Journal of Clinical Ultrasound. 33, 9, p. 442-446 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

111 Scopus citations

The effect of patient-facing applications on positive airway pressure therapy adherence: A systematic review

Shaughnessy, G. F. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Jan 1 2019, In : Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. 15, 5, p. 769-777 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations

The scoring of cardiac events during sleep

Caples, S. M., Rosen, C. L., Shen, W. K., Gami, A. S., Cotts, W., Adams, M., Dorostkar, P., Shivkumar, K., Somers, V. K., Morgenthaler, T. I., Stepanski, E. J. & Iber, C., Mar 15 2007, In : Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. 3, 2, p. 147-154 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

41 Scopus citations

Treatment of complex sleep apnea syndrome

Kuźniar, T. J. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Dec 1 2008, In : Current Treatment Options in Neurology. 10, 5, p. 336-341 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

26 Scopus citations

Treatment of complex sleep apnea syndrome

Kuźniar, T. J. & Morgenthaler, T. I., Oct 2012, In : Chest. 142, 4, p. 1049-1057 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

18 Scopus citations

What is preventable harm in healthcare? A systematic review of definitions

Nabhan, M., Elraiyah, T., Brown, D. R., Dilling, J., Leblanc, A., Montori, V. M., Morgenthaler, T., Naessens, J., Prokop, L., Roger, V., Swensen, S., Thompson, R. L. & Murad, M. H., May 28 2012, In : BMC health services research. 12, 1, 128.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

25 Scopus citations