Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts

Hiram C. Polk, Talmadge A. Bowden, Layton F. Rikkers, Charles M. Balch, Walter J. Pories, Eduard H. Farthmann, Markus W. Büchler, Victor Fazio, Seymour Schwartz, John L. Cameron, Keith A. Kelly, Yasuo Idezuki, Jay Grosfeld, Wiley W. Souba, David W. McFadden, Andrew S. Wechsler, Robert B. Rutherford, K. Wayne Johnston, Danny O. Jacobs, Basil A. PruittAndrew L. Warshaw, Michael M. Sarr, Bruce V. MacFadyen, Sir Alfred Cuschieri, Carol E H Scott-Conner, Maurice Arregui, Ronald K. Tompkins, Albrecht Encke

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)2-3
Number of pages2
JournalJournal of Surgical Research
Issue number1
StatePublished - Jun 1 2001
Externally publishedYes

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Surgery

Cite this

Polk, H. C., Bowden, T. A., Rikkers, L. F., Balch, C. M., Pories, W. J., Farthmann, E. H., ... Encke, A. (2001). Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts. Journal of Surgical Research, 98(1), 2-3.

Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts. / Polk, Hiram C.; Bowden, Talmadge A.; Rikkers, Layton F.; Balch, Charles M.; Pories, Walter J.; Farthmann, Eduard H.; Büchler, Markus W.; Fazio, Victor; Schwartz, Seymour; Cameron, John L.; Kelly, Keith A.; Idezuki, Yasuo; Grosfeld, Jay; Souba, Wiley W.; McFadden, David W.; Wechsler, Andrew S.; Rutherford, Robert B.; Johnston, K. Wayne; Jacobs, Danny O.; Pruitt, Basil A.; Warshaw, Andrew L.; Sarr, Michael M.; MacFadyen, Bruce V.; Cuschieri, Sir Alfred; Scott-Conner, Carol E H; Arregui, Maurice; Tompkins, Ronald K.; Encke, Albrecht.

In: Journal of Surgical Research, Vol. 98, No. 1, 01.06.2001, p. 2-3.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Polk, HC, Bowden, TA, Rikkers, LF, Balch, CM, Pories, WJ, Farthmann, EH, Büchler, MW, Fazio, V, Schwartz, S, Cameron, JL, Kelly, KA, Idezuki, Y, Grosfeld, J, Souba, WW, McFadden, DW, Wechsler, AS, Rutherford, RB, Johnston, KW, Jacobs, DO, Pruitt, BA, Warshaw, AL, Sarr, MM, MacFadyen, BV, Cuschieri, SA, Scott-Conner, CEH, Arregui, M, Tompkins, RK & Encke, A 2001, 'Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts', Journal of Surgical Research, vol. 98, no. 1, pp. 2-3.
Polk HC, Bowden TA, Rikkers LF, Balch CM, Pories WJ, Farthmann EH et al. Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts. Journal of Surgical Research. 2001 Jun 1;98(1):2-3.
Polk, Hiram C. ; Bowden, Talmadge A. ; Rikkers, Layton F. ; Balch, Charles M. ; Pories, Walter J. ; Farthmann, Eduard H. ; Büchler, Markus W. ; Fazio, Victor ; Schwartz, Seymour ; Cameron, John L. ; Kelly, Keith A. ; Idezuki, Yasuo ; Grosfeld, Jay ; Souba, Wiley W. ; McFadden, David W. ; Wechsler, Andrew S. ; Rutherford, Robert B. ; Johnston, K. Wayne ; Jacobs, Danny O. ; Pruitt, Basil A. ; Warshaw, Andrew L. ; Sarr, Michael M. ; MacFadyen, Bruce V. ; Cuschieri, Sir Alfred ; Scott-Conner, Carol E H ; Arregui, Maurice ; Tompkins, Ronald K. ; Encke, Albrecht. / Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts. In: Journal of Surgical Research. 2001 ; Vol. 98, No. 1. pp. 2-3.
title = "Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts",
author = "Polk, {Hiram C.} and Bowden, {Talmadge A.} and Rikkers, {Layton F.} and Balch, {Charles M.} and Pories, {Walter J.} and Farthmann, {Eduard H.} and B{\"u}chler, {Markus W.} and Victor Fazio and Seymour Schwartz and Cameron, {John L.} and Kelly, {Keith A.} and Yasuo Idezuki and Jay Grosfeld and Souba, {Wiley W.} and McFadden, {David W.} and Wechsler, {Andrew S.} and Rutherford, {Robert B.} and Johnston, {K. Wayne} and Jacobs, {Danny O.} and Pruitt, {Basil A.} and Warshaw, {Andrew L.} and Sarr, {Michael M.} and MacFadyen, {Bruce V.} and Cuschieri, {Sir Alfred} and Scott-Conner, {Carol E H} and Maurice Arregui and Tompkins, {Ronald K.} and Albrecht Encke",
year = "2001",
month = "6",
day = "1",
doi = "10.1006/jsre.2001.5963",
language = "English (US)",
volume = "98",
pages = "2--3",
journal = "Journal of Surgical Research",
issn = "0022-4804",
publisher = "Academic Press Inc.",
number = "1",



T1 - Consensus statement on submission and publication of manuscripts

AU - Polk, Hiram C.

AU - Bowden, Talmadge A.

AU - Rikkers, Layton F.

AU - Balch, Charles M.

AU - Pories, Walter J.

AU - Farthmann, Eduard H.

AU - Büchler, Markus W.

AU - Fazio, Victor

AU - Schwartz, Seymour

AU - Cameron, John L.

AU - Kelly, Keith A.

AU - Idezuki, Yasuo

AU - Grosfeld, Jay

AU - Souba, Wiley W.

AU - McFadden, David W.

AU - Wechsler, Andrew S.

AU - Rutherford, Robert B.

AU - Johnston, K. Wayne

AU - Jacobs, Danny O.

AU - Pruitt, Basil A.

AU - Warshaw, Andrew L.

AU - Sarr, Michael M.

AU - MacFadyen, Bruce V.

AU - Cuschieri, Sir Alfred

AU - Scott-Conner, Carol E H

AU - Arregui, Maurice

AU - Tompkins, Ronald K.

AU - Encke, Albrecht

PY - 2001/6/1

Y1 - 2001/6/1

UR -

UR -

U2 - 10.1006/jsre.2001.5963

DO - 10.1006/jsre.2001.5963

M3 - Article

AN - SCOPUS:0035371141

VL - 98

SP - 2

EP - 3

JO - Journal of Surgical Research

JF - Journal of Surgical Research

SN - 0022-4804

IS - 1

ER -