Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials

Kirby K. Bland, Layton F. Rikkers, Keith D. Lillemoe, Charles M. Balch, Henry L. Edmunds, John Murie, Garth L. Warnock, James P. Waddell, John A. Weigelt, Markus W. Büchler, John P. Neoptolemos, Robert D. Madoff, Richard Gamelli, John Cameron, Keith Kelly, Mark Talamini, Arnold G. Coran, Prem Puri, Alfred E. Bent, Rod J. RohrichDavid McFadden, Wiley W. Souba, Basil A. Pruitt, Andrew S. Wechsler, Andrew L. Warshaw, Michael Sarr, Bruce V. MacFadyen, Alfred Cuschieri, Adrian Park, Lee Swanstrom, Maurice E. Arregui, Carol Scott-Conner, Harvey J. Sugerman, John G. Hunter, Hans Lippert, Ulrich Hopt

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)5-6
Number of pages2
JournalSurgical Innovation
Issue number1
StatePublished - Mar 2007
Externally publishedYes

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Surgery

Cite this

Bland, K. K., Rikkers, L. F., Lillemoe, K. D., Balch, C. M., Edmunds, H. L., Murie, J., ... Hopt, U. (2007). Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials. Surgical Innovation, 14(1), 5-6.

Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials. / Bland, Kirby K.; Rikkers, Layton F.; Lillemoe, Keith D.; Balch, Charles M.; Edmunds, Henry L.; Murie, John; Warnock, Garth L.; Waddell, James P.; Weigelt, John A.; Büchler, Markus W.; Neoptolemos, John P.; Madoff, Robert D.; Gamelli, Richard; Cameron, John; Kelly, Keith; Talamini, Mark; Coran, Arnold G.; Puri, Prem; Bent, Alfred E.; Rohrich, Rod J.; McFadden, David; Souba, Wiley W.; Pruitt, Basil A.; Wechsler, Andrew S.; Warshaw, Andrew L.; Sarr, Michael; MacFadyen, Bruce V.; Cuschieri, Alfred; Park, Adrian; Swanstrom, Lee; Arregui, Maurice E.; Scott-Conner, Carol; Sugerman, Harvey J.; Hunter, John G.; Lippert, Hans; Hopt, Ulrich.

In: Surgical Innovation, Vol. 14, No. 1, 03.2007, p. 5-6.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Bland, KK, Rikkers, LF, Lillemoe, KD, Balch, CM, Edmunds, HL, Murie, J, Warnock, GL, Waddell, JP, Weigelt, JA, Büchler, MW, Neoptolemos, JP, Madoff, RD, Gamelli, R, Cameron, J, Kelly, K, Talamini, M, Coran, AG, Puri, P, Bent, AE, Rohrich, RJ, McFadden, D, Souba, WW, Pruitt, BA, Wechsler, AS, Warshaw, AL, Sarr, M, MacFadyen, BV, Cuschieri, A, Park, A, Swanstrom, L, Arregui, ME, Scott-Conner, C, Sugerman, HJ, Hunter, JG, Lippert, H & Hopt, U 2007, 'Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials', Surgical Innovation, vol. 14, no. 1, pp. 5-6.
Bland KK, Rikkers LF, Lillemoe KD, Balch CM, Edmunds HL, Murie J et al. Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials. Surgical Innovation. 2007 Mar;14(1):5-6.
Bland, Kirby K. ; Rikkers, Layton F. ; Lillemoe, Keith D. ; Balch, Charles M. ; Edmunds, Henry L. ; Murie, John ; Warnock, Garth L. ; Waddell, James P. ; Weigelt, John A. ; Büchler, Markus W. ; Neoptolemos, John P. ; Madoff, Robert D. ; Gamelli, Richard ; Cameron, John ; Kelly, Keith ; Talamini, Mark ; Coran, Arnold G. ; Puri, Prem ; Bent, Alfred E. ; Rohrich, Rod J. ; McFadden, David ; Souba, Wiley W. ; Pruitt, Basil A. ; Wechsler, Andrew S. ; Warshaw, Andrew L. ; Sarr, Michael ; MacFadyen, Bruce V. ; Cuschieri, Alfred ; Park, Adrian ; Swanstrom, Lee ; Arregui, Maurice E. ; Scott-Conner, Carol ; Sugerman, Harvey J. ; Hunter, John G. ; Lippert, Hans ; Hopt, Ulrich. / Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials. In: Surgical Innovation. 2007 ; Vol. 14, No. 1. pp. 5-6.
title = "Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials",
author = "Bland, {Kirby K.} and Rikkers, {Layton F.} and Lillemoe, {Keith D.} and Balch, {Charles M.} and Edmunds, {Henry L.} and John Murie and Warnock, {Garth L.} and Waddell, {James P.} and Weigelt, {John A.} and B{\"u}chler, {Markus W.} and Neoptolemos, {John P.} and Madoff, {Robert D.} and Richard Gamelli and John Cameron and Keith Kelly and Mark Talamini and Coran, {Arnold G.} and Prem Puri and Bent, {Alfred E.} and Rohrich, {Rod J.} and David McFadden and Souba, {Wiley W.} and Pruitt, {Basil A.} and Wechsler, {Andrew S.} and Warshaw, {Andrew L.} and Michael Sarr and MacFadyen, {Bruce V.} and Alfred Cuschieri and Adrian Park and Lee Swanstrom and Arregui, {Maurice E.} and Carol Scott-Conner and Sugerman, {Harvey J.} and Hunter, {John G.} and Hans Lippert and Ulrich Hopt",
year = "2007",
month = "3",
doi = "10.1177/1553350607299716",
language = "English (US)",
volume = "14",
pages = "5--6",
journal = "Surgical Innovation",
issn = "1553-3506",
publisher = "SAGE Publications Inc.",
number = "1",



T1 - Consensus statement on mandatory registration of clinical trials

AU - Bland, Kirby K.

AU - Rikkers, Layton F.

AU - Lillemoe, Keith D.

AU - Balch, Charles M.

AU - Edmunds, Henry L.

AU - Murie, John

AU - Warnock, Garth L.

AU - Waddell, James P.

AU - Weigelt, John A.

AU - Büchler, Markus W.

AU - Neoptolemos, John P.

AU - Madoff, Robert D.

AU - Gamelli, Richard

AU - Cameron, John

AU - Kelly, Keith

AU - Talamini, Mark

AU - Coran, Arnold G.

AU - Puri, Prem

AU - Bent, Alfred E.

AU - Rohrich, Rod J.

AU - McFadden, David

AU - Souba, Wiley W.

AU - Pruitt, Basil A.

AU - Wechsler, Andrew S.

AU - Warshaw, Andrew L.

AU - Sarr, Michael

AU - MacFadyen, Bruce V.

AU - Cuschieri, Alfred

AU - Park, Adrian

AU - Swanstrom, Lee

AU - Arregui, Maurice E.

AU - Scott-Conner, Carol

AU - Sugerman, Harvey J.

AU - Hunter, John G.

AU - Lippert, Hans

AU - Hopt, Ulrich

PY - 2007/3

Y1 - 2007/3

UR -

UR -

U2 - 10.1177/1553350607299716

DO - 10.1177/1553350607299716

M3 - Article

AN - SCOPUS:34147179850

VL - 14

SP - 5

EP - 6

JO - Surgical Innovation

JF - Surgical Innovation

SN - 1553-3506

IS - 1

ER -