Ian F Parney, MD, PhD

  • 5669 Citations
  • 38 Scopus h-Index
19972020

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2020

Consensus recommendations for a standardized brain tumor imaging protocol for clinical trials in brain metastases

Kaufmann, T. J., Smits, M., Boxerman, J., Huang, R., Barboriak, D. P., Weller, M., Chung, C., Tsien, C., Brown, P. D., Shankar, L., Galanis, E., Gerstner, E., Van Den Bent, M. J., Burns, T. C., Parney, I. F., Dunn, G., Brastianos, P. K., Lin, N. U., Wen, P. Y. & Ellingson, B. M., Jun 9 2020, In : Neuro-oncology. 22, 6, p. 757-772 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations
2019

Four Independent Predictors of Postoperative Seizures After Meningioma Surgery: A Meta-Analysis

Lu, V. M., Wahood, W., Akinduro, O. O., Parney, I. F., Quinones-Hinojosa, A. & Chaichana, K. L., Jan 1 2019, In : World neurosurgery.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations

Impact of Powdered Vancomycin on Preventing Surgical Site Infections in Neurosurgery: A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis

Texakalidis, P., Lu, V. M., Yolcu, Y., Kerezoudis, P., Alvi, M. A., Parney, I. F., Fogelson, J. L. & Bydon, M., Mar 1 2019, In : Clinical neurosurgery. 84, 3, p. 569-580 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations

Survival Benefit of Maximal Resection for Glioblastoma Reoperation in the Temozolomide Era: A Meta-Analysis

Lu, V. M., Goyal, A., Graffeo, C. S., Perry, A., Burns, T., Parney, I. F., Quinones-Hinojosa, A. & Chaichana, K. L., Jul 1 2019, In : World neurosurgery. 127, p. 31-37 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations
2018

Adult Pilocytic Astrocytoma: An Institutional Series and Systematic Literature Review for Extent of Resection and Recurrence

Bond, K. M., Hughes, J. D., Porter, A. L., Orina, J., Fang, S. & Parney, I. F., Feb 2018, In : World neurosurgery. 110, p. 276-283 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

11 Scopus citations
2017
35 Scopus citations
2015

Central nervous system cancers, version 1.2015: Featured updates to the NCCN guidelines

Nabors, L. B., Portnow, J., Ammirati, M., Baehring, J., Brem, H., Brown, P., Butowski, N., Chamberlain, M. C., Fenstermaker, R. A., Friedman, A., Gilbert, M. R., Hattangadi-Gluth, J., Holdhoff, M., Junck, L., Kaley, T., Lawson, R., Loeffler, J. S., Lovely, M. P., Moots, P. L., Mrugala, M. M. & 15 others, Newton, H. B., Parney, I., Raizer, J. J., Recht, L., Shonka, N., Shrieve, D. C., Sills, A. K., Swinnen, L. J., Tran, D., Tran, N., Vrionis, F. D., Weiss, S., Wen, P. Y., McMillian, N. & Engh, A. M., Oct 1 2015, In : JNCCN Journal of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network. 13, 10, p. 1191-1202 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
59 Scopus citations
2014

Clinical trials in neurosurgical oncology

Murphy, M. & Parney, I. F., Sep 20 2014, In : Journal of neuro-oncology. 119, 3, p. 569-576 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations
2013

Biopsy validation of 18F-DOPA PET and biodistribution in gliomas for neurosurgical planning and radiotherapy target delineation: Results of a prospective pilot study

Pafundi, D. H., Laack, N. N., Youland, R. S., Parney, I. F., Lowe, V. J., Giannini, C., Kemp, B. J., Grams, M. P., Morris, J. M., Hoover, J. M., Hu, L. S., Sarkaria, J. N. & Brinkmann, D. H., Aug 1 2013, In : Neuro-oncology. 15, 8, p. 1058-1067 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

92 Scopus citations

Gliomatosis cerebri: Clinical characteristics, management, and outcomes

Chen, S., Tanaka, S., Giannini, C., Morris, J., Yan, E. S., Buckner, J., Lachance, D. H. & Parney, I. F., Apr 1 2013, In : Journal of neuro-oncology. 112, 2, p. 267-275 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

38 Scopus citations
2012

Radiosurgery to the postoperative surgical cavity: Who needs evidence?

Roberge, D., Parney, I. & Brown, P. D., Jun 1 2012, In : International Journal of Radiation Oncology Biology Physics. 83, 2, p. 486-493 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

51 Scopus citations
2010

Awake craniotomy, electrophysiologic mapping, and tumor resection with high-field intraoperative MRI

Parney, I. F., Goerss, S. J., McGee, K., Huston, J., Perkins, W. J. & Meyer, F. B., May 2010, In : World neurosurgery. 73, 5, p. 547-551 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

26 Scopus citations

Clinical trials in brain tumor surgery

Hoover, J. M., Chang, S. M. & Parney, I. F., Aug 1 2010, In : Neuroimaging Clinics of North America. 20, 3, p. 409-424 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations
2007

Treatment for posterior fossa dissemination of primary supratentorial glioma

Smith, J. S., Parney, I. F., Lamborn, K. R., McDermott, M. W., Sneed, P. K. & Chang, S. M., Apr 1 2007, In : Journal of neurosurgery. 106, 4, p. 567-574 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

4 Scopus citations
2003

Cancer immunogene therapy: A review

Parney, I. F. & Chang, L. J., Feb 13 2003, In : Journal of Biomedical Science. 10, 1, p. 37-43 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

16 Scopus citations

Current chemotherapy for glioblastoma

Parney, I. F. & Chang, S. M., May 1 2003, In : Cancer Journal. 9, 3, p. 149-156 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

73 Scopus citations
2000

Glioma immunology and immunotherapy

Parney, I. F., Hao, C. & Petruk, K. C., Apr 1 2000, In : Neurosurgery. 46, 4, p. 778-792 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

121 Scopus citations